Viet Cong's new LP will be released Jan. 20

The first full-length from Calgary's Viet Cong finally has a release date. The self-titled, self-recorded album is coming out January 20 on Flemish Eye / Jagjaguwar. They posted an album's worth of demos online last summer, which became their Cassette EP. None of those songs appear on this new record, though the tracklist does include the hypnotic, syncopated "Bunker Buster". Listen to a demo of that song here, from a session they did with Graham Walsh at The Barn.

Stream "Continental Shelf above, and the tracklist for Viet Cong is below. Here's an interview with Viet Cong singer/bassist Matt Flegel from last year.

1. “Newspaper Spoons”
2. “Pointless Experience”
3. “March Of Progress”
4. “Bunker Buster”
5. “Continental Shelf”
6. “Silhouettes”
7. “Death”