Listen to the first track from Aphex Twin's 'SYRO' LP

The track's called "minipops 67 [120.2][ source field mix]" and it's the opening track of Aphex Twin's new LP SYRO, his first proper record in over a decade. "minipops" is beautifully complex yet somehow accessible. It's a sign of good things to come.

SYRO is coming out September 23 on Warp Records. Here's the full tracklistrevealed via the Deep Web last month.

01. minipops 67 [120.2][ source field mix] [aka the manchester track]
02. XMAS_EVET10 [120][thanaton3 mix]
03. produk 29 [101]
04. 4 bit 9d api+e+6 [126.26]
05. 180db_ [130]
06. CIRCLONT6A [141.98][syrobonkus mix]
07. fz pseudotimestretch+e+3 [138.85]
08. CIRCLONT14 [152.97][shrymoming mix]
09. syro u473t8+e [141.98][piezoluminescence mix]
10. PAPAT4 [155][pineal mix]
11. s950tx16wasr10 [163.97][earth portal mix]
12. aisatsana [102]