New Death From Above 1979 song premieres on BBC Radio 1


The coveted first listen of Death From Above1979's long-time-coming follow-up to You're a Woman, I'm a Machine premiered today on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 show (listen to the show at the 1:53-ish mark on BBC Radio 1's site).  "Trainwreck 1979" definitely holds traces of the solo material Sebastien Grainger's been working on since the last DFA 1979 record, which is really no surprise. After all, it's been a decade since they've put out any new music together.

The Physical World comes out September 9 on Last Gang Records (tracklist below).

1. Cheap Talk 2. Right On, Frankenstein! 3. Virgins 4. Always On 5. Crystal Ball 6. White Is Red 7. Trainwreck 1979 8. Nothin' Left 9. Government Trash 10. Gemini 11. The Physical World