Wayne Coyne and the Electric Würms start their record with a Yes cover

The Electric Würms is a a collaboration between members of The Flaming Lips and Nashville trippy soundscapers Linear Downfall. The band (in some form) may date back to the '70s if you believe the press release, but the press release is on drugs. With Wayne Coyne on vocals, it sounds pretty much like The Flaming Lips. They've posted the first track on their forthcoming record (out August 18 on Bella Union), a cover of the 1971 Yes tune "Heart of the Sunrise." The record is called Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk, which Google tells me is German for Music, the hard to twerk. And yes, it would be hard to twerk to this slow psychedelic jam.